College Teams

2017/2018 Rosters — We only list the names of the Washington and Idaho players, not the complete rosters

 

Washington NCAA Division I Teams

UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON

Women’s Golf Team:

Sarah Rhee, JR – Seattle, WA

Head Coach – Mary Lou Mulflur – 206-543-0348

Associate Head Coach – Chessey Thomas – mfthomas@uw.edu

Volunteer Assistant Coach – David Elaimy

Men’s Golf Team:

Frank Garber, SR – Kirkland, WA

Head Coach – Alan Murray -alanm4@uw.edu

Asst Coach – Michael Wilson – mw12@uw.edu


WASHINGTON STATE UNIVERSITY

Women’s Golf Team:

Emily Baumgart – RS FR – Walla Walla, WA

Alivia Brown, SR – Gig Harbor, WA

BreeLin Wanderscheid, SR – Goldendale, WA

Head Coach – Kelli Kamimura – kkamimura@wsu.edu

Asst. Coach – Emma White (Betland) – ebetland@wsu.edu

Men’s Golf Team:

Derek Bayley, SR – Rathdrum, WA

Grant Cole, JR – Redmond, WA

Ryan Maine, FR – Spokane, WA

Brian Mogg, SR – Sammamish, WA

Head Coach – Dustin White – 509-335-9425

Asst. Coach – Chris Gilbert – 509-335-0244


EASTERN WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY

Women’s Golf Team:

Alexa Clark, FR – Richland, WA

Neydeen Martinez, SR – Pasco, WA

Head Coach – Brenda Howe – bhowe@ewu.edu

There is no Men’s golf team at EWU


SEATTLE UNIVERSITY

Women’s Golf Team:

No Washington Players this fall

Head Coach – Marc Chandonnet – chandonm@seattleu.edu

Men’s Golf Team:

Nick Baker, FR – Cle Elum, WA

Quinton Borseth, FR – Stanwood, WA

Ben Gruher, FR – Camas, WA

Joe Harvie, SR – Orting, WA

Zack Overstreet, SO – Issaquah, WA

Gabe Spach, FR – Seattle, WA

Head Coach – Marc Chandonnet – chandonm@seattleu.edu

 

Washington NCAA Division II Teams

SAINT MARTINS UNIVERSITY

Women’s Golf Team:

Celia Beyke, JR – Federal Way, WA

TiAnna Ford, RJR – Roy, WA

Maddie Prigge – SO – Gig Harbor, WA

Hailey Warren – SR – Spokane, WA

Lisa Zelasko, SR – Tacoma, WA

Bob Grisham, Women’s Head Coach – bgrisham@stmartin.edu

Mark Jensen, Associate Head Coach

Keith Liedes, Volunteer Coach

Men’s Golf Team:

Alex Aguilar – SR – Tacoma, WA

Tyler, Fitchett, FR – Yakima, WA

Trevor Frisby, JR – Edmonds, WA

Brooks McKinney, FR – Lacey, WA

Derek Phelps, JR – Zillah, WA

Andrew Raab, SR – Yakima, WA

Jared Rasmussen, RSR – Chehalis, WA

Kevin Bishop, Head Coach – kbishop@stmartin.edu

John Eisentrout, Assistant Coach


WESTERN WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY

Women’s Golf Team:

Megan Billiter, FR – Spokane, WA

Anna Leete, JR – Oak Harbor, WA

Nicole Miller, JR – Renton, WA

Jenn Paul, SR – Bellingham, WA

Stephanie Sewell, JR – Kent, WA

Katelann Soth, FR – Bonney Lake, WA

Head Coach – Bo Stephan – 360-961-1505

Graduate Assistant – Kristen Hansen

Men’s Golf Team:

Devin Andrews, FR – Kirkland, WA

Adam Barker, SR – Gig Harbor, WA

Michael Butler, JR – Sammamish, WA

Ethan Casto, SO – Snohomish, WA

Cody Roth, JR – Bellingham, WA

Willy Scholten, SR – Lynden, WA

Jack Shea, SO – Sequim, WA

Luke Bennett – Head Coach – luke.bennett@wwu.edu

Jeffrey Marcum, Graduate Assistant

Craig Welty – Volunteer

Jake Koppenberg – Volunteer

 

Idaho NCAA Division I Team

UNIVERSITY OF IDAHO

Women’s Golf Team:

Grace Frazier, FR – Clarkston, WA

Kendall Gray, SR – Fife, WA

Danika Palm, SO – Richland, WA

Head Coach – Lisa Johnson – wasinger@uidaho.edu

Mens Golf Team:

Head Coach – David Nuhn – dnuhn@uidaho.edu


BOISE STATE UNIVERSITY

Women’s Golf Team:

Jalayne Martinez, SO – Pasco, WA

Head Coach,  Nicole Bird – NBird@boisestate.edu

Asst Coach, Dave Bartels

Men’s Golf Team:

Brian Humphreys, SO – Washougal, WA

Head Coach, Dan Potter

Asst. Coach, Thayer White


Below are former WJGA players that we know about that 
are playing on various college teams.

If you know of someone we’ve missed, please notify us at
 253-564-0348 or wjgaoffice@aol.com
.  Thank you!

_________________________________________________________________________

CAL LUTHERAN COLLEGE

Men’s Golf Team:

Nick Friend, JR – Tacoma, WA

COLORADO CHRISTIAN UNIVERSITY

Men’s Golf Team:

Nolan Backman, RSO – Olympia, WA

Chase Carlson, RSO – Tacoma, WA

Luke Doss, RFR – SeaTac, WA

Head Coach – Mark Hull – mhull@ccu.edu

CONCORDIA UNIVERSITY

Men’s Golf Team:

Spencer Jacobson, SR – Silverdale, WA

Isaac Hall, JR – Spokane, WA

Ryan Russell, SO – Gig Harbor, WA

Head Coach – Adrian Burtner – aburtner@cu-portland.edu

DARTMOUTH

Women’s Golf Team:

Maddie Nelson, SO – Sammamish, WA

Head Coach – Alex Kirk

DENVER UNIVERSITY

Men’s Golf Team:

Eric Hagen, SO – Aberdeen, WA

John Sand, FR – Hoquiam, WA

Head Coach – Erik Billinger

GEORGETOWN UNIVERSITY

Women’s Golf Team:

Ashley Fitzgibbons, SO – Sammamish, WA

Head Coach – Katie Brophy

GONZAGA UNIVERSITY

Men’s Golf Team:

Holden Backes, FR – Yakima, WA

Ben Dubois, SR – Renton, WA

Chris Mogg, SO – Sammamish, WA

Nick Nolan, SO – Bellingham, WA

Head Coach – Robert Gray

N/A Women’s Team

HARTFORD UNIVERSITY 

Women’s Golf Team:

Caitlin Maralack, SO – Snoqualmie, WA

Head Coach – Pete Stankevich – stankevic@hartford.edu

LIPSCOMB UNIVERSITY

Men’s Golf Team:

Eric Ansett, SR – Spokane, WA


MARYMOUNT CALIFORNIA UNIVERSITY

Women’s Golf Team:

Maria Biondi, JR – Seattle, WA

Head Coach – Michael Miller – mmiller@marymountcalifornia.edu

MONTANA STATE UNIVERSITY

Women’s Golf Team:

Kelly Hooper, FR – Spokane, WA

Head Coach – Brittany Basye – bbasye@msubobcats.com

NORTHERN ARIZONA UNIVERSITY

Women’s Golf Team:

Sierra Bezdicek, SR – Colbert, WA

Head Coach – Brad Bedortha – Brad.Bedortha@nau.edu


OCCIDENTAL UNIVERSITY 

Men’s Golf Team:

Spencer Raub, SO – Lake Stevens, WA

Head Coach – Will Morris – wmorris@oxy.edu

OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY

Women’s Golf Team:

Olivia Benzin, JR – Tacoma, WA

Head Coach – Dawn Shockley – dawn.shockley@oregonstate.edu

Asst Coach – Kelly Kerkvliet

Men’s Golf Team:

Spencer Tibbitts, FR – Vancouver, WA

Head Coach – Jon Reehorn – jon.reehoorn@oregonstate.edu

Asst Coach – Jonnie Motomochi – jonnie.motomochi@oregonstate.edu


PACIFIC LUTHERAN UNIVERSITY

Men’s Golf Team:

Mitchell Baldridge, SR – Edgewood, WA

Jared Beals, FR – Enumclaw, WA

Brajcich, FR – Mill Creek, WA

Austin Darnell, FR – Mt Vernon, WA

Mitchell Dover, SO – North Bend, WA

Luke Hall, FR – Newcastle, WA

Connor Kern, FR – Olympia, WA

Jordan Lau, FR – Redmond, WA

Alex Nelson, SO – North Bend, WA

Luke Rockwell, FR – Issaquah, WA

Ryan Sturdivan, JR – Woodland, WA

Head Coach – Kris Swanson – swansokm@plu.edu

Women’s Golf Team:

Sami Briney, SO – Clarkston, WA

Madison LaVergne, SR – Orting, WA

Abby Lyon, JR – Everett, WA

Nicole Matiatos, FR – Auburn, WA

Lila Ridge, FR – Lakewood, WA

Head Coach – Sara Griggin – griffise@plu.edu


UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO

Women’s Golf Team:

Lauryn Keating, JR – Elma, WA

Anne Kelly – Head Coach – anne.kelly@colorado.edu

Brent Franklin – Asst Coach – brent.franklin@colorado.edu


UNIVERSITY OF WYOMING

Men’s Golf Team:

Drew McCullough, SR – Richland
, WA

Carl Underwood, FR – Richland, WA

Joe Jensen, Head Coach


UTAH VALLEY UNIVERSITY

Men’s Golf Team:

Gabe Lysen, SO – Kirkland, WA

Head Coach – Chris Curran

WILLAMETTE UNIVERSITY

Men’s Golf Team:

Ben Graham, FR – Renton, WA

Spencer Hong, SR – Bellevue, WA

Trent Jones, JR – Kenmore, WA

Mason Phalen, Kenmore, WA

Kenneth Sheldon, JR – Ocean Park, WA

Head Coach – Patrick Daugherty – patrickd@willamette.edu

YALE UNIVERSITY

Men’s Golf Team
:

Sean Yi, FR – Auburn, WA

Head Coach – Colin Sheehan – colin.sheehan@yale.edu


WHITMAN

Women’s Golf Team:

Ally Collier, SO – Redmond, WA

Kendall Dunovant, SR – Walla Walla, WA

Helen Maslen, FR – Sammamish, WA

Head Coach  – Skip Molitor – molitore@whitman.edu

Men’s Golf Team:

Luc Birchfield, SO – Seattle, WA

Tobias Zabel, SO – Seattle, WA

Head Coach – Peter McClure – mcclurp@whitman.edu


WHITWORTH UNIVERSITY

Women’s Golf Team:

Ali Brandt – SO – Wenatchee, WA

Cheyenne Marchand, SO- Spokane, WA

Katie Ochoa, SR – Spokane, WA

Jamey Pentony, SO – Union, WA

Madison Pilo, SR – Enumclaw, WA

Head Coach, Emily Guthrie – eguthrie13@my.whitworth.edu

Men’s Golf Team:

Caleb Belton, FR – Zillah, WA

Ryan Brown, JR – Spokane, WA

JackRyan O’Neil – SO – Brier, WA

Preston Roth, JR – Rathdrum, ID

Sam Stiles, SO – Colbert, WA

Head Coach, Warren Fredrichs – wfriedrichs@whitworth.edu

WILLIAMS COLLEGE

Women’s Golf Team:

Renee Kwak, SO – Mukilteo, WA

Head Coach – Tomas Adalsteinsson