State Exemptions

To earn a State Championship exemption, boys & girls must meet one of the following criteria:

  • Top-5 from previous year’s points list
  • Current year overall champion at the Western, Eastern or Players Open
  • Qualify to play in the current year USGA Jr. Amateur

The following players are exempt into THE 2017 STATE CHAMPIONSHIP if they so choose. If a player chooses to play in their District Championship they forfeit their exemption and must earn one of the qualifying spots at their District Championship.

All exempt players must play in at least one Sub-District event to be eligible to use their exemption.


Brittany Kwon
Kenedee Peters
Alyssa Nguyen
Katelann Soth
Janine Surge
Lauryn Nguyen


Sean Kato
Ryan Maine
Joe Highsmith
Carl Underwood
Ian Siebers
Alvin Kwak
RJ Manke
Gunnar Knutson
Colt Sherrell